The Sun Publishing Ltd Award President, Masters Energy Group

The Editorial Board of The Sun Publishing Ltd visited Masters Energy’s Head Office in G.R.A Ikeja, Lagos On the 2nd December, 2015 to present an official letter of Award to President, Masters Energy Group, Dr. Uchechukwu S. Ogah as The Sun Investor of the Year 2015.

In presenting the award, The Sun Executive Director, Special Duties, Mr. Bolaji Tunji, stated that the Annual Sun Award is in recognition of remarkable Nigerians who have made marks in their respective endeavors during the year. He said, “Dr. Ogah’s choice for the award was arrived at after a thorough x-ray of what he has done in the area of investment”

He further stated that “Ogah was chosen because of the multi billion dollar investment in industrial cluster in Uturu, in Abia State, which has seen the firm diversify its operations into manufacturing, agriculture and food processing, among others”.

Responding, Dr. Ogah, thanked The Sun team for diligently devoting time towards picking the winners of the awards, stating that The Sun Newspapers has a pedigree. He added that, when he read in the newspapers that this award was coming from The Sun, he knew they must have done their home work before choosing him. He said “We know there are many Nigerian entrepreneurs and organizations that are doing very well in their different fields of endeavors, we’re grateful to your management for the nomination and this award would encourage us to do more in the years ahead”.

Other members of Masters Energy Group management that were present at the ceremony were VC/CEO, Sir Vincent U.K Ajala, ED, Group Company Secretary & Legal Adviser, Mrs. Patience Dappa , Group Chief Operating Officer, Mr. Ajay Pandey and Head, Corporate Communication, Mr. Emma Iheanacho.